Feedback Corner

Publications and Research

Media Releases

BSP Honors Survey Respondents, Partners, Exporters and Banks


The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) will honor again, during the celebration of the 2008 Stakeholders’ Awards, its partners from the business and government sectors who continue to extend outstanding support to its statistical undertakings and information needs. The awarding ceremony will be held on 11 July 2008 at the BSP Assembly Hall.

On its fifth year of extending recognition to its stakeholders, the BSP will award the best respondents to BSP surveys namely, the:  1) Business Expectations Survey (BES); 2) Cross Border Transactions Survey; 3) Foreign Direct Investment Survey; 4) Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey; and 5) Survey on IT and IT-Enabled Services.  The BSP will also recognize commercial banks which facilitated the reporting and inflow of overseas Filipinos’ (OFs) remittances as well as exporters who generated significant foreign exchange.  Awards will also be given to institutional partners that provided valuable information support for the BSP’s conduct of monetary policy and different advocacies such as the: 1) Hedging Facilities for Exporters; 2) Public Information Campaign; and 3) Financial Literacy Campaign.    Meanwhile, there will be three awardees for the Hall of Fame this year, for the respondents who have been awarded for three consecutive years in their respective categories.

Last year’s winners include:  Abbott Laboratories; Allied Banking Corporation; Bank of the Philippine Islands; Coats Manila Bay Inc.; Colliers International Research; Continental Leaf Tobacco (Phil.), Inc.; Coral Bay Nickel Corporation; Daicolor Philippines, Inc.; Dole Philippines, Inc.; Fairchild Semiconductor HK Holdings Ltd.; Fujitsu Computer Products Corporation; Integrated Waste Management, Inc.; Intel Technology Philippines, Inc.; Manila Electric Company; Metropolitan Bank and Trust Co.; National Wages and Productivity Commission; Philippine Airlines; Philippine National Bank; Pilipinas Kao, Inc.; Polarmarine, Inc.; Right Computer Systems, Inc.; Sta. Clara International Corporation; Steniel Mindanao Packaging Corporation; and Visual Mix, Inc.

The Annual Stakeholders’ Award is expected to further reinforce the BSP’s partnerships with stakeholders and encourage their continued and expanded engagement with the BSP in its statistical activities and advocacy campaigns.

RSS Subscribe for updates