Feedback Corner

Publications and Research

Media Releases

BSP Honors its Stakeholders in Cebu City


Monetary Board Member Peter B. Favila led the awards ceremony for BSP stakeholders in Regions VII and VIII during the annual appreciation lunch at the BSP Cebu Regional Office, Cebu City on 24 July 2012.  

Olympus Optical Technology Philippines, Inc. and De Oro Resources Incorporated emerged as winners among the 89 qualified top corporations in Region VII that are respondents to the Business Expectations Survey (BES) in 2011.  The Outstanding Respondent award among Large and Medium Firms for the BES was given to Olympus Optical Technology Philippines, Inc., a manufacturer of microscopes. The company started its operations in 2001 and is headed by its President, Mr. Minoru Inoue. 

De Oro Resources Incorporated was also recognized as the Outstanding Respondent among Small Firms in Region VII.  The company, which was established in 1992, manufactures aqua marine products.  Its President and CEO is Mr. Louie A. Libarios. 

Two government agencies—the Bureau of Agricultural Statistics (BAS) Regional Operations Center VII and the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Region VIII—were also awarded the Recognition for Information Sources for the Report on Regional Economic Developments. These government agencies are headed by Regional Agricultural Statistics Officer Aurelia M. Canda and by Regional Director Bonifacio Uy, respectively.

 This yearly event is one way by which the BSP gives recognition to Business Expectations Survey respondents as well as public and private institutions that have provided exemplary support to the BSP’s various statistical initiatives, information requirements and advocacy programs.   Stakeholders of the BSP in the National Capital Region were earlier recognized during the awards ceremony at the BSP Main Office on  4 July 2012.  The event in Region VII, which the BSP has been holding since 2004, is the second among the regional events for this year.  Similar occasions will be held in the remaining seven areas outside the National Capital Region from August to September 2012.

RSS Subscribe for updates