Feedback Corner

Publications and Research

Media Releases

BSP Honors its Stakeholders in Tagaytay City


Monetary Board Member Felipe M. Medalla led the awards ceremony for BSP stakeholders in Region IV during the annual appreciation lunch at Taal Vista Hotel, Aguinaldo Highway, Tagaytay City on 29 August 2012.  

Dae Kyung Philippines Co., Inc. was chosen as the Outstanding Respondent among Large and Medium Firms for the Business Expectations Survey (BES) in Region IV. Headed by its President, Mr. Hoo Won Hwang, this electronics company started its operations in 1993.
 Tann Philippines, Inc. was also recognized as the Outstanding Respondent among Small Firms in the region. Established in 2003, the company is engaged in the manufacturing of tipping paper, soft packaging material and self-adhesive tear tape.  Mr. Oliver S. Carsi-Cruz is the President of the company. 

Analog Devices General Trias, Inc. was awarded the Best Respondent for Inter-Company Accounts in the region for the third consecutive year. As such, the company was also conferred the Hall of Fame Award for Best Respondent for Inter-Company Accounts this year. Established in 1996, the company is engaged in manufacturing of semiconductor.   It is headed by Mr. Edmundo G. Fortunado. 

Also awarded the Recognition for Information Sources for the Report on Regional Economic Developments were the Provincial Governments of Batangas and Oriental Mindoro.   Ms. Rosa Vilma Santos-Recto and Mr. Alfonso V. Umali, Jr., respectively, are the Governors of the said provinces.

The Outstanding Credit Surety Fund was likewise bestowed to Cavite Coopreneurs Surety Fund.  Headed by its Chairman, Dr. Oscar J. Tayko, this surety company started its operations in 2008.  Meanwhile, the Center for Agriculture and Rural Development (CARD) Banking Group was conferred the Financial Inclusion Champion.  Established in 1997, the company is engaged in microcredit, microinsurance, savings mobilization and business development services.  Dr. Jaime Aristotle B. Alip is the Founder and Managing Director of the company.

This annual event is one way by which the BSP gives recognition to BES respondents as well as to public and private institutions that have provided exemplary support to the BSP’s various statistical initiatives, information requirements and advocacy programs.   Stakeholders of the BSP in the National Capital Region were earlier recognized during the awards ceremony at the BSP Main Office on 4 July 2012.  The event in Tagaytay City, which is the first to be held in the region, is the sixth among the regional events for this year.  Similar events will be held in the remaining three areas outside the National Capital Region until September 2012.

RSS Subscribe for updates