Monetary Board Members

Rosalia De Leon Photo


Monetary Board Member

Monetary Board Member (MBM) Rosalia V. De Leon was Treasurer of the Philippines from November 2012 to January 2015 and from February 2017 to September 2023, during which she directed the country’s borrowing, investment, and capital market development policies.

She also served at the Department of Finance as Undersecretary of the International Finance Group and as Chief of Staff to the Finance Secretary.

She was likewise Alternate Executive Director at the World Bank Group in Washington, DC from January 2015 to January 2017, covering the Philippines, Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago. She was also Advisor to the Executive Director at the Asian Development Bank.

She was sworn in as Monetary Board Member of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas with a six-year term on September 20, 2023. The Monetary Board is the highest policymaking body of the country’s central bank.